Janie Sheppard: Another reason I’m voting for Dan Hamburg



From JANIE SHEPPARD
Mendocino County

Something Wendy Roberts said [in her Radio Curious interview here] has been rattling around in my head for a few weeks, and last night I realized why.

Roberts said she was inspired to run for supervisor as she was riding home after a difficult meeting of the Board of Supervisors.  She found herself, she said, sympathizing with the present supervisors and managers in our county.

Didn’t three of the present incumbents do their share to dig us into the hole we’re in?  Why would I vote for anyone who sympathized with them?  I would not.

I will vote for Dan Hamburg because he has a vision of how to use the strengths of our county to lead us out of our old ways. Those ways no longer work, if they ever did.  We need fresh ways of doing the county’s business.  And we need new business.

Vote for Dan Hamburg for 5th District Supervisor.  Vote for the children.  Vote for the future.
~~

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,530 other followers